F.T. Island (Korean: 에프티 아일랜드) also known as Five Treasure Island, is a five-member South Korean pop rock band formed by FNC Entertainment in 2007. The band consists of Choi Jong-hoon (leader, guitar, and keyboard), Lee Hong-gi (main vocals), Lee Jae-jin (bass and 2nd vocals), Song Seung-hyun (guitar, vocals, and rap) replacing Oh Won-bin in 2009, and Choi Min-hwan (drums and sub vocalist).

F.T. Island debuted in Korea on June 7, 2007, with the song, “Love Sick” on the music television program, M! Countdown. The band then experimented a different genre – pop rock, in 2009 with tracks such as “I Hope”, “Like Birds” and “I Wish”. However, F.T. Island stated that all of these are planned by the agency. It was not until 2015, when the band was finally given the opportunity to self-produce their own albums. They started with the alternative rock genre with the track “Pray” and later adopted a harder sound – hard rock for “Take Me Now” in 2016.

F.T. Island has released fifteen full-length albums, eight mini-albums, many singles and soundtrack productions for different drama theme songs and anime openings. F.T. Island is considered to be South Korea’s first instrumental idol band. The band had also won various prestigious awards such as the Golden Disk Awards and Seoul Music Awards, and held more than 10 different tours since debut.

This song was released in 2011 and here’s the translation to the lyrics:

Yeah, even if I erase everything that reminds me of you
I can’t throw away the memories
Even though our drama up until now has ended
Love is painful
The watch you gave me wakes me up every day
Once again, I can’t go to sleep, oh baby

Yeah, to me, love is pain, I’m hurt by love
I can’t move a single step so
I can’t hold onto it but I can’t let go of it, it’s love
I am lost, I hate love

In my memory, I will erase your voice
In my memory, I will even erase your name
I think I have been in pain enough
Every time, I call out to you and break down

I thought things would be okay once the sun rose and set and the seasons changed
The spot you were in is so deep that it won’t close up
Your hair pins left on the sofa keep poking me
It hurts so I can’t even smile, oh baby

Because there was so much I didn’t do for you
Because there were so many times I was bad to you
I guess I’m receiving what I gave to you
Because there was so many things I am sorry for
Because there are so many things I should be criticized for
I guess I can’t forget what I said to you

(In my memory, I will erase your voice
In my memory, I will even erase your name)
I think I have been in pain enough
Every time, I call out to you and break down

In my memory, your heavy tears
In my memory, the memory of holding you
I think I have erased you enough
But I can’t let go of you and I break down

