TVXQ is an initialism for Tong Vfang Xien Qi (Chinese: 東方神起), is a South Korean pop duo consisting of U-Know Yunho and Max Changmin. They are known as Tohoshinki (東方神起) in Japanese releases, and are sometimes referred to as DBSK, an abbreviation of their Korean name Dong Bang Shin Ki (Hangul: 동방신기). Their name roughly translates to “Rising Gods of the East”.

Formed by S.M. Entertainment in 2003, TVXQ began as a five-member boy band composed of members U-Know Yunho, Max Changmin, Hero Jaejoong, Micky Yoochun, and Xiah Junsu.

However, despite their commercial success, the group plunged into legal turmoil and internal conflict when members Jaejoong, Yoochun, and Junsu attempted to split from their Korean agency S.M. Entertainment. in 2010.

This song was released in 2015 in their album ‘Rise As God’. Here;s the translation to the lyrics:

The dawn is still blue
The stars shining on the path I walked on
The ground that my feet stepped on became hard
It leaves behind footprints, telling my story
Under the eastern sky, I’ll leave it under my feet
Then we’ll rise as one

We’ll rise as one
We rise as one
We’ll rise as one
We rise as one

The warmth of the sun reaches the land
Like you, who warmly holds me
I’ve received the light so I’ll spread that light again
On top of this path that we’ll walk on together

 

