Shinee (Korean: 샤이니; stylized as SHINee) is a South Korean boy group formed by S.M. Entertainment in 2008. The group consists of five members: Onew, Jonghyun, Key, Minho and Taemin. Their group name is a combination of the English word “shine” and the suffix “ee”, thus meaning “one who receives the light”. The group was introduced as a contemporary R&B boy group by their company with the goal to be trendsetters in all areas of music, fashion, dance, etc.

This song was released in 2013 in the ‘Dream Girl – Misconceptions of You’ album. Here’s the translation of the lyrics:

When it started is not important
I only see the perfect you in my eyes
In this gray world, only your red lips shine
The moment I try to kiss your lips
I awake from my dream

Your face is still so clear
The heat of your hand that I held is still warm
You come to me at night but disappear in the morning
I can’t just let you go like this every day

Baby I know this is all a dream but
Baby, oh please, don’t leave me

Dream Girl, seems like I can touch you but I can’t
Dream Girl, every night I wait for you like this
Dream Girl, you sweetly whisper love to me
Then you disappear in the morning, dream girl

Hold on for a moment, this isn’t a dream
That dazzling smile, that’s definitely you
My heart makes me go after you in secret
The moment you turn the corner, you disappear like a dream

Your face in my dream is the same every night
It feels like I should go a little closer to you now
But you only give me a slight smile and disappear like that
I can’t just let you go like this every day

Baby I know this is all a dream but
Baby, oh please, don’t leave me

I’m afraid of the days without you (although I’ll forget when tomorrow comes)
I try holding onto you earnestly but without any promises, you leave me

The feeling of seeing your eyes, your lips – you’re so beautiful
I can’t take my eyes off of you for a moment
No words can take anything away from you
From your head to your toes, you’re the one and only girl
From one to a hundred, I treat you gently
The day you chose me is when the world stops
You’re my world

