New Empire was a rock band from Sydney, Australia formed in 2005. The band members were Jeremy Fowler, Kale Kneale, Kyle Lane and Nate Cairns. Their debut album, titled Come with Me Tonight, was released in August 2008.

On 11 August 2015, New Empire announced on Facebook that it was “time to call it a day for New Empire. The past ten years have been by far the best, most rewarding (and the most challenging) times of our lives.”.

This song was from their last album ‘In A Breath’ in 2014 and I got to know this band after they got disbanded. If some of you watch Korean dramas, I came to know about this band through the drama ‘Uncontrollably Fond’ aired in August 2016, which has Kim Woo Bin and Suzy as the main leads.