Fotografía (English: Photograph) is a song recorded by Juanes and Nelly Furtado for Juanes’ second studio album, Un Día Normal (2002). It was officially released in 2003.

Juan Esteban Aristizábal Vásquez, better known as Juanes is a Colombian musician who was a member of the Acoustic Rock band Ekhymosis and is now a solo artist.

I don’t really remember how I came about listening or looking for this spanish singer but I was hooked by the melody of latin songs and I searched for other latin groups to listen to. Here’s the translation of the lyrics:

Every time I go away I carry your photographs next to my skin
To see them every time that your absence eats my whole heart away
And I can’t help but love you

And while I’m far away, I can see you
When I sit down and see your photos
And in the stars, I can see your eyes
When I sit down and see your photos

Every time I look for you, you’re gone
And every time I phone you, you’re not there
That’s why I should say that you are only in my photos
Every time I look for you, you’re gone
And every time I phone you, you’re not there
That’s why I should say that you are only in my photos

Whenever there’s a bare abyss between us
I rely on the taciturn memory of your voice
And again I feel lovesick
my heart can’t help but to love you

And while I’m far away, I can see you
When I sit down and see your photos
And in the stars, I can see your eyes
When I sit down and see your photos

Every time I look for you, you’re gone
And every time I phone you, you’re not there
That’s why I should say that you are only in my photos
Every time I look for you, you’re gone
And every time I phone you, you’re not there
That’s why I should say that you are only in my photos

